Scholarship :  Scholarships to Students from Non-Hindi speaking States for Studies in Hindi
Course :  Languages & Linguistics (PhD)
Provider Address :  MINISTRY OF HUMAN RESOURCE DEVELOPMENT District Inspector of School/Director of Education, State/ UT Government
Description : 

Eligibility Criteria
Age As applicable for admission to the respective classes
  • Passed X class/ Matriculation/ High school
  • Passed XII class of 10+2 pattern/ Intermediate/ pre University/ pre Degree
  • Passed BA/ BSc/ BCom (Pass or Honors) or equivalent
  • MA Hindi/ MLitt (Hindi)/ Pre PhD/ qualification leading to admission to PhD (Hindi) degree

Candidates whose mother tongue is not Hindi

  • Belong to any of non-Hindi speaking states/ UT (Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Gujarat, J&K, Karnataka, Kerala, Maharashrta, Manipur, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Orissa, Punjab, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, West Bengal, Andaman & Nicobar, arunachal Pradesh, Chandigrah, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu, Lakshadweep, Mizoram and Pondicherry
  • Study in recognized institutions only
  • Secured 60% marks in qualifying examinations

The following candidates will not be eligible 

  • Belonging to non-Hindi speaking states and residing in Hindi speaking states
  • In full/ part time employment
  • Studying Bachelors degree
  • Pursuing studies through correspondence courses
Fellowship Details
Number of Scholarships 2500  (list as per Appendix I)
Duration Study period
  • For class XI and XII-Rs.300 pm
  • BA/ BSc/ BCom (Pass & Hon.-Rs.500 pm 
  • MA/ MLitt/ PhD (maximum of 3 years)-Rs.1000 pm
Application Procedure
  • One copy of the application in the prescribed form for the year along with recent copy of photograph with signature
  • Attested copy each certificates, diplomas, degrees, mark sheets etc.
  • Apply through their respective state to which they belong (Application will not be supplied by Government of India/ MHRD)
Notification and Deadline
  • State government/ UT concerned will announce scheme every year after issuance of administrative approval by Government of India.
  • As per notification by each non-Hindi speaking state in news papers.

Search this Site
dinamalar advertisement tariff

Copyright © 2022 rights reserved | Contact us