Search this Site
dinamalar advertisement tariff

Home » universities » Bharathidasan University

University History

A part of present day Tiruchirapalli, Woraiyur was the capital city of Cholas from 300 B.C. onwards. The region came under the rule of Pallavas and then under Pandyas during sixth to ninth century A.D.;but for this interregum, the region continued to be a part of Chola rule. The affilating jurisdication of seven districts of the University ( Tiruchirapallai, Karur, Perambalur, Thanjavur, Nagapattinam, Tiruvarur and Pudukkottai) is thus historically significant with several monumental structures including the prahadeeswara Temple ( Big Temple) and Saraswathi Mahal Library in Thanjavur, Rockfort at Tiruchirapalli.The region has a rich heritage of fine arts and culture. One of the oldest colleg

Address : 
Tiruchirappalli-620 024
Telephone : 
0431 2407071,2407072,2407066

Fax : 
431 2407045

Email :

Website :

Copyright © 2022 rights reserved | Contact us